Notice is hereby given that the forty second Annual General Meeting of the Fund will be held on Friday, 21 November 2014 at 10:30, at the Office of SAMRO, 20 de Korte Street, Braamfontein, Johannesburg in the Auditorium on the Ground Floor to conduct the following business:-


1. To receive and review the Annual Financial Statements of the Fund for the year ended 31 December 2013 together with the Report of the Trustees.

2. To conduct the election of member trustees. 


In terms of the fund’s rules, the term of office of the two longest serving member trustees expire at every AGM. Mr. Frederick Woods and Mr. Sibusiso Masondo’s terms of office will expire on 21 November 2014. They have made themselves available for re-election.


Nominations / confirmation of re-election must be submitted to SAMRO at least 10 days before the date of an Annual General Meeting. A nomination form is enclosed herein and members are to note that each nomination must be accepted by the nominee must be present at the Annual General Meeting on 21 November 2014 to be eligible for election. 

The following individuals currently serve on the board of trustees.



Ms. A Emdon (Founder Trustee)

Mr. G Zoghby (Founder Trustee)

Ms. B Harty (Founder Trustee)

Mr. S Kekana (Member Trustee / Chairman)

Mr. F Woods* (Member Trustee)

Mr. SV Masondo* (Member Trustee)

Mr. R Brettell (Member Trustee)

Ms. E Panu wa Panu(Mathebula) (Member Trustee)

Mr. J Mnisi (Independent Trustee)


 * To become vacant from 21 November 2014.


3. To provide feedback on the fund’s investments and investment performance.

4. Such other business as may be raised at the Annual General Meeting.


At the Annual General Meeting proxy votes shall be allowed, provided that only a member or trustee shall be entitled to hold such a proxy. For any proxy to be valid it must be lodged with the Principal Officer at least twenty four hours before the meeting. A proxy form is enclosed herein.

To download SRAF notice click here

To download SRAF AGM booklet click here

To download SRAF Proxy Form click here

To download SRAF Trustee Nomination form click here


On behalf of the board of trustees, 


Mr. MORNE OLIVIER Seshego Benefit Consulting

PRINCIPAL OFFICER P O Box 412181, Craighall, 2024

Tel: (011) 802 8011 Fax:(088) 011 802 8557



 Please Note: While the official business of the Annual General Meeting is conducted in English, we will endeavor to accommodate questions in any other official language.